dotProject Forums

Go Back   dotProject Forums > NEW MODULES AND PATCHES > New Module Announcements
Register FAQTop Posters Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Resend Activation Email Mark Forums Read
dotProject Documentation dotProject FAQ Bugs & Feature Requests Language Packs & Themes Download dotProject

New Module Announcements Please place only announcements of new modules here. Support queries should go to the general support forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #151  
Old 10-09-08, 04:43 PM
Frank Hönisch Frank Hönisch is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 10-03-06
Posts: 33
Default Re: dotProject TaskTracker V1.0

Hello starcraft04,

the widget needs the following information (in the widget preferences - right click on the widget an select preferences):
- Login: user name and password (of your dotProject account)
- Server: PHP-Script (URL of the tasktracker.php)

@Freezo:
The file tasktracker.php generates the report. You can edit the generated HTML from line 176 to 207.

Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 10-09-08, 07:48 PM
starcraft04 starcraft04 is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 05-07-08
Posts: 79
Default Re: dotProject TaskTracker V1.0

Hi Frank,

many thanks for your answer, this is sooo great.

It is working now. Could you please tell me where I can find documentation in english on how to use the different functionality of this tool? There are a lot of buttons and I don't know how to use them. If you want, I can help creating a document explaining everything in english or populate a wiki page if you have one as this tool is very useful.

Many thanks,

John.

Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 10-09-08, 11:25 PM
Freezo Freezo is offline
Junior Member
Return Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 08-09-08
Posts: 7
Default Re: dotProject TaskTracker V1.0

Hehe starc, i too do nto know what all the buttons do So if Frank could shed some light on this subject, he would make me a happy person too!

Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 01-10-08, 06:07 AM
evrapha's Avatar
evrapha evrapha is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 12-08-08
Posts: 15
Smile Re: dotProject TaskTracker V1.0

Hi,

Very nice widget. May I use with dotproject 2.1.2 ? If not, what about to upgrade it ?

Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 01-10-08, 07:34 AM
Freezo Freezo is offline
Junior Member
Return Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 08-09-08
Posts: 7
Default Re: dotProject TaskTracker V1.0

Hi evrapha,

I use 2.1.2 and it works.

Gr.
Friso

Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 01-10-08, 11:14 PM
evrapha's Avatar
evrapha evrapha is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 12-08-08
Posts: 15
Smile Re: dotProject TaskTracker V1.0

Hi Freezo,

Yes, it really works. I was getting a xml error, but this was because I was using a demo project, and maybe the tasks were not so well defined.

By the way, have tried all the buttons of the widget ? Do you know if is there any guide/manual about the meaning of them ? Or do you know what are all these buttons for ? Could you give me a brief about them ?

Other things, is it possible to resize the widget window ?

Thanks.

Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 21-10-08, 01:38 AM
starcraft04 starcraft04 is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 05-07-08
Posts: 79
Default Re: dotProject TaskTracker V1.0

Hi,

I have used this widget and it is great.

Unfortunately, I am missing one project in the widget that is assigned to me. In dotproject version 2.1.2, I am seeing 9 projects when I filter in my name. But when I go to the widget, I only see 8.

Has anyone seen this problem?

Thanks,

John.

Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 22-10-08, 10:04 PM
starcraft04 starcraft04 is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 05-07-08
Posts: 79
Default Re: dotProject TaskTracker V1.0

Hi all,

is it possible with this tool to see all the projects and filter by company or user? Or is it only the ones where tasks are assigned to you? I am saying this because I would like to add logs on tasks where I am not the owner.

Thanks,

John.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.